News of Italy

Italy has published a list of countries whose citizens can enter Italy

Italian Prime Minister Giuseppe Conte signed a new decree on 7 September 2020 with updates stating who can and can not enter Italy.

Now we have 6 lists of countries with different restrictions to enter Italy.

List A
Republic of San Marino and Vatican City State.
How you can enter: No restrictions

List B
1. Austria, Belgium, Great Britain, Hungary, Germany, Denmark, Ireland, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France, Czech Republic, Sweden and Estonia.
2. Switzerland
3. Andorra
4. Monaco
5. Northern Ireland
How you can enter: You can enter and leave Italy for a tourist reason, but with the obligation to fill out a special declaration form. You are not obliged to quarantine.

What about the countries: Greece, Malta, Romania, Spain, Bulgaria and Croatia?
It will be necessary to carry out a COVID test . It can be taken at the airport or within 48 hours at a medical facility.

List C
Bulgaria and Romania.
What you can do: You can enter and leave Italy for a tourist reason, but with a quarantine and a special declaration to fill in. Moreover, it is allowed to travel in Italy only to the final destination and only with personal transport or taxi.

List D
Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Republic of Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay
How you can enter: the same restrictions as in list C.

List E
The rest of the world except for the list F.
You can enter and leave Italy only for the following restricted reasons: health, work, study or returning to the place of residence.

Список F
Full ban on entry to Italy from the following countries: Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Kosovo, Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru, Dominican Republic, Montenegro and Serbia.